Thursday, 13 May 2010

Our new addition

Not a great pic, but this is our new kitty. We have to name him still and can only take him home at the end of next month. Isn't he just SO cute!

Sunday, 9 May 2010

Let me introduce myself....

So, a little about me. I'm a 30 year old girl from Cape Town South Africa. I have been here since August 2009, living on Oxfordshire with my fiance. CJ and i met in Cape Town while he was on holiday, we met through a mutual friend and kept in touch when he went back. Funnily enough my sister and mum had been living in Oxfordshire really close to where CJ was brought up. There are a few other coincidences that make our relationship 'meant-to-be'. We did the long-distance thing for about 8 months until i finally managed to get my passport and was able to come over. We got engaged 2 months later!

At the moment my life is rather dull and uneventful. I work as a receptionist for a fairly big company, but am really, really bored. I crave to be creative and this job is just not doing it for me. In my spare time i'm usually painting, making something, knitting or sewing (sound like a real housewife). My dream job would be to design and sell my own clothes in my own little boutique somewhere. Since i have no formal fashion design education, i have to work and save to get a qualification. I also have a little waitressing job twice a week for a little extra cash. So, that's me in a nutshell i guess.

I hope to upload some of my creative projects as i complete them. Mainly to motivate myself to finish them. I'm a terrible procrastinator and get bored of a project before i get to finish it. Not good. So hopefully this blog will encourage me to finish what i started!
I thought i'd add a picture i took, which i really love - don't know what it is about it. It almost makes me feel optimistic, looking forward to the journey ahead of me. It was taken while on holiday in South Africa about a month ago from the car, CJ was driving.
Well i shall sign off for now......